Michigan sets for Transformers: The Last Knight. A Big Clue to another set?

Posted: September 28, 2016 in Transformers 5
Tags:

Yes I’m still sitting on many many pictures of the Transformers 5 filming in Michigan. I was waiting for the pictures from the UK filming to die down a little before posting. Then this morning I was watching my Twitter feed full of TF5 news as usual, and saw a post relating to the filming right now in the UK, in Gosport, Hants at the Naval Base (Her Majesty’s Naval Base, Portsmouth (HMNB Portsmouth).

Someone posted the rumor around town was that “the Alliance was going to be a Decepticon.”

Wait, where have I seen that name before? Yes!  A quick google search brought up lots of information on the HMS Alliance which is now on display at the  Naval Museum.

Here’s the submarine. Look closely toward the right.

sub2

sub3

And here are the pictures I took of the set in Michigan in late August before the production moved on to the UK. I had no idea what this was at the time. I only saw Mark’s and Laura’s stunt doubles on this set while I was there. There was some screaming, but nothing was visible! I googled for the ‘Alliance’ but I was thinking more ‘space shuttle’ than submarine. Mystery solved.

 

Leave a Reply

