Michigan sets for Transformers: The Last Knight. Another alien ship?

Posted: September 21, 2016 in Transformers 5
Tags:

I’m very envious right now of all of the great shots coming in from the UK, specifically Newcastle last week where Transformers: The Last Knight is currently filming. So much of the production in Michigan was in studio and on the back lots of the Michigan Motion Picture Studios in Pontiac, and we really only got one awesome day of action to watch out on the streets of Detroit.

I did get the chance to view some of the sets in Pontiac and they were very cool. We’ve seen videos released by Michael Bay of the huge platform they used to film several scenes (and I have some pictures of that I’ll post later), but a couple of other sets were also interesting.

Like this one. I watched construction but didn’t get to see any actual filming. Looks like some kind of alien vessel with pipes and tubes? I have to say I’m curious how this whole alien/ship/submarine/helicopter theme is gong to fit in with all the castles and King Arthur etc. A year to wait, I guess.

2016-08-01-0162016-08-01-070

Leave a Reply

