That School Bus?

Posted: July 15, 2015 in Batman V Superman
Tags: ,

I did upload some pictures to my twitter account that never made it to my blog. Here are two, taken at the lot in Pontiac last Summer. A school bus and an old pink minivan. I’m guessing the minivan is circa 1980s? The bus looks to have seen better days. It has a lot of damage and vegetation inside it. Obviously this brings back memories of a certain bus crash. Could it have been submerged all those years? Flashback?

I took these pictures about the same time as we were fixated on the scenes being filmed at the Ransom Gillis House in downtown Detroit. On at least one of those days there were two production units operating: one downtown and the other at Belle Isle. My regret is that I stayed watching the house and didn’t find out what was happening at Belle Isle. I suspect this van was part of that scene.

Leave a Reply

