Five Year Engagement in Salem, MI

Posted: May 9, 2011 in Five Year Engagement
Tags: , ,

Five Year Engagement filmed all day today at the Salem-Walker Church, 7150 Angle Rd, Salem, MI. Crews moved in early and they were still filming a funeral scene in the church yard when I left at around 8:30 pm. Only a few locals were watching filming. Jason, Alison, Emily and Chris were all on set, but Jason had wrapped for the day when I arrived.

If anyone ever doubted that I am above all a movie stalker and not the real paparazzi, behold the blurry results of my point and shoot camera in dim lighting. I knew the minute my new Canon came out, I’d be quietly moved on, so I had to slum it today.

Thanks as always to On Location Vacations for the heads-up for the filming location. I had no idea I’d be heading out for an evening adventure.

Comments
  1. Liz says:

    Thanks for the pics!🙂

    Like

  2. meg says:

    Great pictures! I drive that route to work every morning and was surprised to see the crew setting up on my way in yesterday. It was fun to drive by on the way home too though the one picture I snapped from my car came out terrible. How fun!

    Like

    • thebananadoc says:

      You can pretend you took one of mine! Hey, I took a lot that are so blurry I can’t tell that there’s even a church in there🙂 These are just the best and they’re not that great.

      Like

Leave a Reply

