No (major) spoilers here, just the same old stuff

Posted: January 7, 2011 in Scream 4

Well, I wasn’t invited to any screenings of Scream 4, but I guess that’s no big surprise! So as the twitter feeds and IMDB boards and Scream websites (Hi hellosidney.com, scream-trilogy.net and Scream Franchise Examiner!) start to go crazy, I’m sitting back and reading and waiting. I’ve read some of the nuttier theories, scripts from cousins and brothers-in-law, and seen some things that ring true and others that are clearly out in left field. I don’t search obsessively for spoilers, but neither do I hide from them. My interest in the movie isn’t “who dunnit” or “who lives?” I won’t go out of my way to find those answers before April 15, but neither would knowing the entire plot ruin the experience for me. I guess that makes me lucky, because I think you might need to lock yourself in a basement with no electricity for the next 4 months to avoid them.

Leave a Reply

