David Arquette wraps on Scream 4

Posted: September 14, 2010 in Scream 4
Tags:

#scream4 The view north on Clement Road. It’s sad to think this may be the last time until April 15, 2011 that we’ll see Dewey’s vehicle on the set. I’m getting a little twitchy to think that this will all be over soon, but I refuse to agree with some of the articles written about me. Obsessed? Never! Life will go on after the movie wraps. Really it will. I’m not sure the same can be said for the associates who’ve helped me out over the last few days! They’ve done a great job when I’ve not been able to be at the set, and I suspect they may have developed a love of movie stalking worse than my own. Well, Michigan seems to be a great place to have such a hobby right now, and we all hope that will continue.

We have many images that we won’t be publishing at least until the movie is out to preserve as much of the story as possible. None of us want to ruin the fun of this movie in any way, and although I started out on this very naively, I’ve come to understand a lot more of the movie making process and have gained a great deal of respect for the process and the people who pull all this together.

This sounds like I’m signing off, but there’s still a few more days and a wrap party to go! After that I’ll be organizing all of my photographs, combing through them for fun details I’ve missed so far, and making them accessible for Scream fans everywhere. Tumblr isn’t the best way to do that and if anyone has any suggestions, send them my way.

I wonder how you go about scoring an invite to the wrap party?

Leave a Reply

